top of page
Search

The future of airplane seats- Leaning seats??

When I was looking through the internet for futuristic seat designs for airplanes seats, I came across a very interesting design. It is called Skyrider 2.0 and it is a leaning seat design. When I look at this seat, I think one thing: Economy Class just got worse. Instead of actually sitting down, you will just be lying back, not sitting down, causing a nightmare flying on a plane as you will have to continuously strain your legs. Although it is great for airlines because they get extra profit for more seats and fewer maintenance costs, I really hope this concept will never be implemented and the US Federal Aviation Administration agrees with me as they disapproved of the use of this seat because it was too much like a "Horse Saddle".


Do you think the Skyrider 2.0 should be on airplanes?

Comment below why you think so!

Image: CNN

@2020 Planeopedia

Written by: Sohail Sawlani

9 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page