top of page
Search

Why Singapore Airlines was the world's best airline for 2 years

Singapore Airlines, most commonly knowned as a luxurious way to travel won "The world's best airline award in 2018" Why is it so?


*This article is based on my personal experience and other reviews online

**This article is not sponsored by Singapore Airlines


In my opinion, Singapore Airlines is the best airline I have ever flown on and has a special place in my heart. Yes, I know it's a bit pricey but if you are not convinced that Singapore Airlines is in your top 10s list, continue reading.

Image: Unsplash


Here is why Singapore Airlines should be one of your favourite airlines:


1: Flying through Changi Airport

Many of us know that Changi Airport has been voted the world's best airport 7 years in a row because of its beautiful greenery, customer service and its retail/dining experience. Since Singapore Airlines is based in Singapore's Changi Airport, almost all of its flights have to leave or enter this airport, which means that 95% of its passengers will have to enjoy the Changi Airport experience, making Singapore Airlines a popular airline choice.

Image: Unsplash

2: Food

One of Singapore Airlines' staples are their amazing food. Singapore Airlines hires many world-renowned chefs to formulate the perfect recipe onboard their flights, which is not easy because food tastes way different 35000ft in the air! In one of Singapore Airlines' training centre tour, I tried their signature satay (Marinated skewed meat with peanut sauce) and it tasted so good that words cannot even describe it! I asked the staff if I could buy some in a supermarket or somewhere else, and they said that they never sell it anywhere else because it was a family recipe and only a few people in this world know how to make it! After that, almost every time I think of food, I crave the Singapore Airlines satay but sadly, it's not available anywhere besides on their flights.

Image: MASHABLE sea

3: Service

It's no secret that Singapore Airlines has the world's best service compared to any airline. They train their new recruits for up to 4 months, which is a long time compared to the airline average of 2 months and according to the information I got from the "Inside Singapore Airlines tour" which I attended, In those 4 months of training, Trainee Cabin Crew learn grooming, etiquette, safety procedures, wine pairing and many more! Last time when I went for Singapore Airlines' "Restaurant A380" event, the Cabin Crew saw I was a young aviator and wrote me a handwritten card! It really warmed my heart and after that happened, I swore that the only airline I will fly when I go overseas is Singapore Airlines.

Image: Mothershipsg

4: Luxury

Singapore Airlines is well known for its luxurious seats onboard, with as much as 19.5 inches of legroom in its economy class seats, lie flat beds in business class and a whole suite in first class! It is, without a doubt, one of the most comfortable airlines to fly with, but, this comes with a price. Singapore Airlines tickets can be a bit pricey, but trust me, it is worth it.

Image: Singapore Airlines


I suggest that next time you go flying, fly with Singapore Airlines, it will be a flight of a lifetime.


Thank you so much Singapore Airlines for the amazing experience, it really was very heart-warming.


@2020 Planeopedia

Written by: Sohail Sawlani

No copyright infringement intended








10 views0 comments
bottom of page